Focus: Bridges

image

Bridges: Building Bridges in Mission - How to Get Started

This workshop explores how to get involved in the conference missions initiative, Bridges. Participants will hear about Bridges, all of the Bridges mission partners and the many ways (support, resources, encouragement, perhaps join a travel team, or ideally, lead a team into mission) to engage in Bridges ministry. This workshop can be tailored for many different sizes and kinds of groups, from chu Continue Reading

image

Bridges: Connecting to Action Ministries

Action Ministries puts faith in action as it serves Georgians throughout North and South Georgia by meeting basic needs in food, housing and education. Find out how your congregation can join in the effort. Contact: Mark Hellman mhellman@actionministries.net, Erin Barger, ebarger@actionministries.net, Marvin Nesbitt, Jr. mnesbitt@actionministries,net Continue Reading

image

Bridges: Connecting to Russia

The North Georgia Conference has formally partnered with the United Methodist Church of Eurasia. Areas of focus: Strengthening link between Candler School of Theology and the Seminary of Moscow, offering training to enhance ministry and outreach. Contact: Rev. Dan Brown at dan.brown@ngumc.net Continue Reading

image

Bridges: Connecting to World Methodist Evangelism

World Methodist Evangelism seeks to enable the "People called Methodist" to "spread throughout the earth abroad the honors of Jesus' name." Areas of focus: to see the Methodist Movement vibrant and growing throughout the world, to provide evangelism training, and to develop new churches. Contact: info@worldmethodist.org Continue Reading

image

Bridges: Connecting with East Africa

The East Africa conference is enormous by USA standards, incorporating Burundi, Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Ethiopia, and South Sudan. The complexities of this conference are vast. Learn more in this workshop. Contacts: Rev. Tonya Lawrence at tonya.lawrence@ngumc.net, Rev. Will Zant at will.zant@ngumc.net, or Rev. Blair Zant at blair.zant@ngumc.net Continue Reading

image

Bridges: Connecting with El Salvador

Working directly with local churches, we have been inspired by the many energetic young adults with enthusiasm for missions in El Salvador. Our areas of focus are: Purchasing Property, Supporting Pastoral Salaries and the Methodist Medical Clinic. Contacts: Juan Quintanilla at juan.quintanilla@ngumc.net, Rev. Stephen Soulen at stephen.soulen@ngumc.net Continue Reading

image

Bridges: Connecting with Portugal

The Methodist churches of Portugal struggle and are desperate for partner churches. Areas of focus: renewal of Methodism in Portugal, alleviating poverty, partnering with existing Methodist churches. Contact: Rev. Dana Everhart at dana.everhart@ngumc.net Continue Reading

image

Bridges: Connecting with The Bahamas

Youth members from North Georgia have been working with the Bahamas Methodist Habitat for several years. We expand this bridge to new people, new churches and more mission groups of all ages. Areas of focus: Bahamas Methodist Habitat, Aircraft Donations Program, Dental Program. Contact: Rev. Sam Halverson at sam.halverson@ngumc.net Continue Reading